Articles

Food Safety Training for a Nevada Food Handlers Card

Food service employees in Nevada can learn more about the benefits of food handler training, who needs it and more.

» Read more

Get Your Food Handlers Card for San Diego

If you are a food employee in San Diego County, you must earn a food handlers card within 10 days of starting work. Learn how to get certified from the comfort of your own home.

» Read more

How to Get a Food Handlers Card in San Bernardino

Food service employees who work in San Bernardino County, California, must earn a food handlers card within 14 days of starting work. Learn how to complete your training online.

» Read more

SB 476: How California’s New Food Handler Law Affects Employers

California Senate Bill 476 requires employers to pay for all costs related to food handler training. Learn how our flexible solutions can assist you with compliance.

» Read more

Why Is Food Handler Training Important?

Properly trained food handlers can improve food safety and reduce risks and behaviors commonly associated with foodborne illness and outbreaks.

» Read more

Food Handler Tips

Explore a list of top tips for food handlers that help ensure a safe and sanitary experience for customers. Following safety protocols is critical to preventing foodborne illness.

» Read more

Cottage Food Law

Many states require cottage food operators and home bakers to be properly trained. Learn more about cottage food handler training, including requirements for states like Texas, Arizona and California.

» Read more